top of page
Screen Shot 2022-10-28 at 3.17.44 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-10-28 at 3.19.48 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-10-28 at 3.18.45 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-10-28 at 3.20.48 PM.png

University of Northern Iowa 

Andrey Petrov, Professor of Geography; Academic Director, GeoTREE Center; Director, ARCTICenter.

University of Virginia

Matthew Jull, Associate Professor, Architecture, Director of the Arctic Design Group

Benjamin DiNapoli, Architect, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, Member of the Arctic Design Group

University of Alaska Anchorage

Matthew Berman,  Professor of Economics, Institute of Social and Economic Research

The Arctic Design Group

Matthew Jull, Director of the Arctic Design Group

         The Arctic Design Group is founded by Leena Cho and Matthew Jull at the University of Virginia School of Architecture who are also principals of award-winning design offices Kutonotuk and TempAgency. The ADG offers a diverse range of engagements on Arctic issues via design studios, seminars, lecture series, exhibitions and symposia in addition to scholarly research and creative practice. The work of the ADG has been funded by the National Science Foundation, the Rotch Foundation, the Graham Foundation, UVa Jefferson Trust, Center for Global Inquiry and Innovation, Environmental Resilience Institute, among others, and has been sponsored and facilitated by numerous national and international organizations including the Anchorage Museum, the U.S. Embassy and the World Bank.

Blogs we promote: 

University of Alaska Fairbanks, Alaskan Center for Energy and Power

Screen Shot 2022-11-06 at 4.31.38 PM.png
bottom of page